Easter Eggstravaganza 2018

07-IMG_0168 1G8V0200 13-IMG_0329 09-IMG_0244 04-IMG_0850 7-IMG_0755 Percy the Penguin at Birdworld - Credit - Colin McKenzie

 

 

Friday 30th March – Sunday 15th April

In celebration of Birdworld’s 50th Anniversary year, Percy the Penguin has hidden a bumper 50 eggs around the 26-acre park in a very special Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail!

Running between 10am and 5pm everyday of the Easter Holidays, entries at all levels will be placed into a draw for the chance to win some great prizes, including Penguin Feeding Vouchers for over 7’s and cute cuddly toys!

On weekdays, during this time visitors can also enjoy the opportunity to join in with facepainting, Easter-themed crafts or extra entertainment.

Take a look below to see what is running on each day!

(please note, this may be changed or updated)

Easter Timetable 

Friday 30th March 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
  • Entertainment at 11.30am and 2pm with Chubby the Clown
  • Face Painting

Saturday 31st March

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail

Sunday 1st April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail

Monday 2nd April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
  • Due to rain weather warnings – our scheduled magic show/face painting will be moved to Thursday 5th April

Tuesday 3rd April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Face Painting

Wednesday 4th April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
  • Entertainment at 11.30am and 2pm with Chubby the Clown
  • Face Painting

Thursday 5th April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
  • Entertainment at 11.30am and 2pm with Chubby the Clown
  • Face Painting

Friday 6th April

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
  • Entertainment at 11.30am and 2pm with Chubby the Clown
  • Face Painting 

Saturday 7th April

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail

Sunday 8th April

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail

Monday 9th April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Face Painting

Tuesday 10th April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
  • Entertainment at 11.30am and 2pm with Ross Presto
  • Face Painting

Wednesday 11th April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Face Painting

Thursday 12th April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
    • Entertainment at 11.30am and 2pm with Dizzy 
  • Face Painting

Friday 13th April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Face Painting

Saturday 14th April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail

Sunday 15th April 

  • Easter Eggstravaganza spotting trail

Entertainment – on the Safari Lawn (free with general admission) When: As listed above / Timings: 11.30am and 2pm 

Arts & Crafts  – on the Safari Lawn (free with general admission) When: As listed aboveTimings: 11am – 4pm 

Face painting – on the Safari Lawn (separate charges apply) When:  Weekdays as listed above / Timings: 11am – 4pm