Special Events

Mad Hatters

At Birdworld, we like to think that everyone’s visit is a special event!

But in addition to the regular daily attractions, we also have a full calendar of exciting fun days that are inclusive in the normal admission price.

Original_Kim-Stoegbauer-Easter-Egg-Decorating-Party-Egg-Hunt-Girl4_s4x3_lg

Easter Egg Hunt

Wednesday 5th April
Crack the clues to claim your egg plus the opportunity to win some other great prizes. Join in with some seasonal arty fun.

Pirates 2014 056

Pirate Activity Week

Mon 10th- Thurs 13th April
Ahoy me hearty, calling all pirates and explorers! Come and join Birdworld for some swashbuckling fun and games. Why not come along in Fancy Dress.

Original_Kim-Stoegbauer-Easter-Egg-Decorating-Party-Egg-Hunt-Girl4_s4x3_lg

Easter Egg Hunt

Wednesday 19th April
Crack the clues to claim your egg plus the opportunity to win some other great prizes. Join in with some seasonal arty fun.

potato_owls

Discworld Day

Friday 28th April

To celebrate the launch of the new exhibit we’re hosting a special day for Discworld fans filled with special guests and additional talks. Follow our social media pages for more information.

lovezeeo2

Love Your Zoo Week

Tues 30th May- Friday 2nd June.
Birdworld joins in with zoos right across the country to celebrate your local zoo. Throughout the period we will be holding additional tours and demonstrations in all of our animal departments plus and arts and crafts.

Bird-Clipart-Parrot-in-Flight

Entertainment / Animal extras every day

Mon – Fri Monday 24th July – Fri 4th August
Details to follow.

054087-giant-snail

Mini Beast Safari week

Mon 7th- Fri 11th August
Meet some of our crawling, creeping and slithering critters!

Bird-Clipart-Parrot-in-Flight

Entertainment/ Animal extras every day Mon- Fri

Mon 14th Aug – Fri 1st Sept.
Details to follow.

halloween

Halloween Activity Week

Mon 23rd- 27th Oct
Join us for spooky goings on!

Previous Events

Penguin Activity Half Term

Mon 13th Feb – Fri 17th Feb / Mon 20th Feb – Fri 24th Feb
Take part in some penguin themed arts and crafts and complete our penguin trail around the park. Learn more about our penguins as you watch the keepers feeding them at 11.00am & 3.30pm! Keep your eyes open as you may even see Percy the penguin around the park throughout the week.

Father’s Day Paper Plane Competition – Sunday 19th June

In celebration of Father’s Day, we will once again be holding our popular Paper plane competition. Great prizes for the furthest distance flown.

Summer Events

For our full calendar of summer events please click here!